Governing Board Members

Default text size Larger text size Even larger text size   print

The Authority is governed by a nine member board of public and private sector members. The Governor of the Virgin Islands selects the three public sector members of the Board from his Cabinet. Presently they are the Honorable Marvin Pickering, Director of Bureau of Internal Revenue, the Honorable Devin Carrington, Commissioner of the Department of Licensing and Consumer Affairs, and the Honorable Nelson Petty, Jr., Commissioner of the Department of Public Works.

The six private sector board members are nominated by the Governor and confirmed by the V.I. Legislature for three year terms. Private sector members are from each district. 

The St. Thomas/St. John/Water Island district private sector members are: Juanita R. Young, Secretary and Chair of the Finance and Audit Committee, Cheryl Boynes-Jackson, and Hubert Turnbull. 

The St. Croix district private sector members are: Elizabeth Armstrong, Chairperson, Noel Loftus, Vice Chairperson, and Gerald Groner, Esq.